WMI Seminars – Mon, 22 Apr


Thu, 25/04/2019 2:00 MS.04
Statistical Mechanics
Olga Iziumtseva (Queen Mary University London)
Self-intersection local time for compactly perturbed Wiener processes
Fri, 26/04/2019 2:00 MS.04
Combinatorics seminar
Patrick Morris (FU Berlin)
Tilings in randomly perturbed graphs: bridging the gap between Hajnal–Szemer\'edi and Johansson–Kahn–Vu
Fri, 26/04/2019 4:00 B3.02
Colloquium
Joel Ouaknine (Oxford / Max Planck)
Title TBC
Fri, 03/05/2019 4:00 B3.02
Colloquium
Andras Mathé (Warwick)

Fri, 10/05/2019 4:00 B3.02
Colloquium
Kevin Buzzard (Imperial College)
Title TBC
Mon, 13/05/2019 – Fri, 17/05/2019

Organisers: Ben Pooley, Jose Rodrigo
Courses on PDE/Fluids Mechanics
Tue, 14/05/2019 2:00 MS.05
Algebraic Geometry
Yoav Len (Georgia Tech)
Prym varieties and Brill-Noether theory
Fri, 17/05/2019 4:00 B3.02
Colloquium
Shin Neyatani (Nagoya)
Title TBC
Thu, 23/05/2019 – Fri, 24/05/2019 MS.03

Organisers: Thierry Gobron (Cergy), Daniel Ueltschi and Oleg Zaboronski (Warwick)
2nd Cergy-Warwick Meeting in Mathematical Physics
Fri, 24/05/2019 4:00 B3.02
Colloquium
Peter Bürgisser (TU Berlin)
Title TBC
Fri, 31/05/2019 4:00 B3.02
Colloquium
Joel Tropp (CalTech)
Title TBC
Fri, 07/06/2019 4:00 B3.02
Colloquium
Nina Snaith (Bristol)
Title TBC
Thu, 13/06/2019 3:00 MS.03
Geometry and Topology
David Futer (Temple)
Special covers of alternating links
Mon, 08/07/2019 – Fri, 12/07/2019

Organisers: Miklós Abért, Tim Austin, András Máthé, Oleg Pikhurko
Measurability, Ergodic Theory and Combinatorics
Mon, 22/07/2019 – Fri, 26/07/2019

Organisers: Oliver Jenkinson, Thomas Jordan, Anders Oberg, Richard Sharp, Daniel Thompson
Thermodynamic Formalism: Ergodic Theory and Geometry
Wed, 11/09/2019 – Fri, 13/09/2019

Organisers: Corneliu Hoffman and Inna Capdeboscq
Groups and Representation Theory, a Conference in Memory of Kay Magaard
Mon, 23/09/2019 – Fri, 27/09/2019

Organisers: Wojciech O a ski, Ben Pooley, James Robinson, Jose Rodrigo
Workshop on PDE/Fluid Mechanics

Full list...