WMI Seminars – Wed, 21 Nov


Wed, 21/11/2018 2:00 MS.05
Ergodic Theory and Dynamical Systems seminar
Yotam Smilansky (Jerusalem)
Multiscale substitution schemes and Kakutani sequences of partitions
Wed, 21/11/2018 3:00 B3.03
Partial Differential Equations and their Applications semina...
Matias Delgadino (Imperial)
A quantitative relationship between mixing and enhanced dissipation
Thu, 22/11/2018 2:00 MS.04
Junior Geometry and Topology (GATEWAY)...
Annette Karrer (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology)
The contracting boundary of a CAT(0) group
Thu, 22/11/2018 2:00 MS.05
Statistical Mechanics
Laurent Betermin (Copenhagen)
Lattice theta function and ionic crystal: a proof of Born's conjecture
Thu, 22/11/2018 2:00 MS.04
Combinatorics seminar
Dong Yeap Kang (KAIST)
On the rational Turán exponents conjecture
Thu, 22/11/2018 4:00 B3.02
Analysis...
Wilderich Tuschmann (KIT)
Spaces and Moduli Spaces of Nonnegatively Curved Riemannian Metrics
Fri, 23/11/2018 12:00 B3.02
Applied Maths...
Irene Kyza (Dundee)
Approximating blowup via a posteriori error control
Fri, 23/11/2018 4:00 B3.02
Colloquium

Impact Colloquium''
Mon, 26/11/2018 4:00 B1.01
JAWS (Junior Algebraic geometry Warwic...
Aeran Fleming (University of Liverpool)
Multipoint Seshadri constants and explicit Kähler packings of projective complex manifolds
Tue, 27/11/2018 2:00 MS.05
Algebraic Geometry
Stefan Schreieder (LMU München)
Stably irrational hypersurfaces of small slopes
Tue, 27/11/2018 2:00 B3.02
Ergodic Theory and Dynamical Systems seminar
Björn Winckler (Imperial)
Instability of renormalization
Tue, 27/11/2018 2:00 A1.01
DIMAP seminar
Ioannis Kontoyiannis (University of Cambridge and Athens UEB)
Sumset Bounds for the Entropy on Abelian Groups
Thu, 29/11/2018 4:00 B3.02
Analysis...
Raquel Perales (UNAM)
Maximal Volume Entropy Rigidity for $RCD^*(-(N-1),N)$
Fri, 30/11/2018 12:00 B3.02
Applied Maths...
Coralia Cartis (Oxford)
TBC
Fri, 30/11/2018 4:00 B3.02
Colloquium
Francesco Mezzadri (Bristol)

Sun, 02/12/2018 2:00 B3.02
Ergodic Theory and Dynamical Systems s...
Michael Whittaker (Glasgow)
Correspondences for Smale spaces
Mon, 03/12/2018 B3.02
MiR@W Day
Organisers: Robert MacKay, Barbel Finkenstadt Rand
Nonlinear Systems Today
Thu, 06/12/2018 4:00 B3.02
Analysis...
Panagiotis Gianniotis (Athens)
Regularity theory for Type I Ricci flows
Fri, 07/12/2018 12:00 B3.02
Applied Maths ...
David Bourne (Heriot-Watt)
TBC
Fri, 07/12/2018 4:00 B3.02
Colloquium
Alejandro Adem (British Columbia and Newton Institute)
The Topology of Commuting Matrices
Mon, 04/02/2019 B3.02
MiR@W day
Organisers: Stafen Grosskinsky, Alexander Karalis Isaag (Warwick)
The Dynamics of Money
Mon, 25/02/2019 B3.02
MiR@W day
Organisers: Susana Gomes, Marie-There Wolfram
Modelling and Calibration of Pedestrian Dynamics
Mon, 04/03/2019 B3.02
MiR@W day
Organisers: Robert Mackay, Ben McMillan (Warwick)
Plasmas in Magnetic Fields
Mon, 11/03/2019 B3.02
MiR@W day
Organisers: Simon French, Leroy White (Warwick)
Soft Elicitation
Mon, 08/07/2019 – Fri, 12/07/2019

Organisers: Miklós Abért, Tim Austin, András Máthé, Oleg Pikhurko
Measurability, Ergodic Theory and Combinatorics

Full list...