WMI Seminars – Sat, 29 Apr


Mon, 26/09/2016 – Fri, 07/07/2017
Symposium 2016-2017
Organisers: Charlie Elliott, Andreas Dedner, Christoph Ortner, José Rodrigo
2016-2017 Warwick EPSRC Symposium on Partial Differential Equations and their Applications
Tue, 02/05/2017 2:00 MS.05
Junior Geometry and Topology (GATEWAY)...
Nicolaus Heuer (University of Oxford)
(Bounded) Cohomology of groups
Tue, 02/05/2017 2:00 A1.01
Algebraic Geometry
Timothy Logvinenko (Cardiff)
P-Functors and Cyclic Covers
Tue, 02/05/2017 3:00 B3.01
Number Theory
Alexander Betts (Oxford)
Non-abelian Bloch-Kato Selmer sets and heights on abelian varieties
Wed, 03/05/2017 6:00 MS.02
Warwick Maths/Stats Public Lecture
Jeff Rosenthal (University of Toronto)
From Lotteries to Polls to Monte Carlo
Wed, 03/05/2017 9:15 MS.04
Postgraduate seminar
John Sylvester (Warwick)
Minimal separators of fixed radius balls in random graphs
Thu, 04/05/2017 12:00 B3.03
Symposium
Juan Luis Vázquez (Warwick IAS)
Linear and nonlinear diffusion with nonlocal fractional operators
Thu, 04/05/2017 2:00 b3.02
Algebra seminar
Chimere Anabanti
On Classification of Finite Filled Groups
Thu, 04/05/2017 2:30 B3.03
Symposium
Juan José López Velázquez (Bonn)
Long time asymptotics of homoenergetic solutions for the Boltzmann equation
Thu, 04/05/2017 4:00 B3.03
Symposium
Yoshikazu Giga (Tokyo)
Approximation by Cahn-Hoffman facets and the crystalline mean curvature flow
Mon, 08/05/2017 3:00 B3.03
Number Theory
Carlo Pagano (Leiden)
Distribution of ray class groups: 4-ranks and general model
Wed, 10/05/2017 B3.02
MiR@W day
Organisers: Florian Theil, Matteo Icardi (Warwick)
Partial Differential Equations for Large Data
Thu, 11/05/2017 – Fri, 12/05/2017
Symposium
Organisers: Florian Theil, Matteo Icardi (Warwick)
Partial Differential Equations for Large Data
Thu, 11/05/2017 12:00 B3.02
Analysis seminar
Fritz Hiesmayr (Cambridge)
Index and spectrum of the Allen–Cahn hypersurfaces
Fri, 12/05/2017 4:00 B3.02
Colloquium
Tristan Riviere (ETH)
How much does it costto turn the sphere inside out?
Mon, 15/05/2017 – Fri, 19/05/2017
Symposium
Organisers: C. Elliott (Warwick), P. Markowich (Cambridge and KAUST), M.-T. Wolfram (Warwick)
Emerging PDE models in Socio-Economic Sciences (Symposium)
Mon, 15/05/2017 3:00 B3.03
Number Theory
Aprameyo Pal (Duisburg-Essen)
Generalization of Dasgupta's factorization formula of p-adic Rankin L-series
Thu, 18/05/2017 4:00 B3.02
Analysis seminar
José M. Manzano (King's College London)
Some geometric estimates for entire minimal graphs in Heisenberg space
Fri, 19/05/2017 2:00 MS.04
Combinatorics seminar
Hao Huang (Emory)
Degree versions of some classical results in Extremal Combinatorics
Fri, 19/05/2017 4:00 B3.02
Colloquium
David Sauzin (Scuola Normale Superiore, Pisa)

Mon, 22/05/2017 – Fri, 26/05/2017
Symposium
Organisers José A. Carrillo (Imperial), José L. Rodrigo (Warwick) , Juan Luis Vázquez (UAM - Madrid)
Non-local equations and fractional diffusion (Symposium)
Mon, 22/05/2017 3:00 B3.03
Number Theory
Rebecca Bellovin (Imperial)
Local epsilon-isomorphisms in families
Fri, 26/05/2017 4:00 B3.02
Colloquium
Bojan Mohar (Simon Fraser)

Tue, 30/05/2017 3:00 B3.01
Number Theory
Winston Heap (UCL)
Lq norms of Dirichlet polynomials for small q
Mon, 05/06/2017 3:00 B3.03
Number Theory
Christophe Petit (Oxford)
Post-quantum cryptography based on supersingular isogeny problems
Fri, 09/06/2017 4:00 B3.02
Colloquium
Michael Röckner (Bielefeld)
CANCELLED
Mon, 12/06/2017 – Fri, 16/06/2017
Symposium
Organisers: Antoine Choffrut (Warwick) and José Rodrigo (Warwick)
School in Analysis and PDE (Symposium)
Mon, 12/06/2017 3:00 B3.03
Number Theory
Vandita Patel (Warwick/Bonn)
Perfect Powers that are Sums of Consecutive like Powers
Mon, 19/06/2017 3:00 B3.03
Number Theory
Henri Johnston (Exeter)
The p-adic Stark conjecture at s=1 and applications
Mon, 26/06/2017 3:00 B3.03
Number Theory
Andrew Booker (Bristol)
My converse theorem obsession
Tue, 27/06/2017 Zeeman Building
LMS Women in Maths Day
Organiser: Women in Maths Committee
LMS Women in Maths Day
Mon, 03/07/2017 – Fri, 07/07/2017
Symposium
Organisers: Christoph Ortner (Warwick), Eric Cances (Paris), Gabor Csanyi (Cambridge)
Density Functional Theory and Beyond: Analysis and Computation (Symposium)
Mon, 10/07/2017 – Fri, 14/07/2017
Non Symposium
Organisers: David Preiss, Giovanni Alberti
Geometric Measure Theory
Mon, 31/07/2017 – Fri, 04/08/2017
Non Symposium
Organiser: Weiyi Zhang
Interactions of Symplectic and Algebraic Geometry
Mon, 04/09/2017 – Fri, 08/09/2017
Non Symposium
Organising committee - Colm Connaughton, Robert MacKay, Florian Theil, David Wood
European Study Group with Industry

Full list...