WMI Seminars – Sun, 20 Aug


Mon, 04/09/2017 – Fri, 08/09/2017
Non Symposium
Organising committee - Colm Connaughton, Robert MacKay, Florian Theil, David Wood
European Study Group with Industry
Mon, 11/09/2017 – Fri, 15/09/2017
Non Symposium
Organisers: Javier Aramayona, Saul Schleimer, John Smillie
Introduction to geometry, dynamics, and moduli in low dimensions
Sun, 17/09/2017 – Fri, 13/07/2018
Symposium 2017-2018
Organisers: Brian Bowditch, Chris Leininger, Saul Schleimer, John Smillie and Karen Vogtmann
2017-2018 Warwick EPSRC Symposium on Geometry, Topology and Dynamics in Low Dimensions
Mon, 18/09/2017 – Fri, 22/09/2017
Symposium
Organisers: Marc Lackenby, Alan Reid, Saul Schleimer
Geometric topology in low dimensions
Mon, 18/09/2017 – Fri, 22/09/2017
Non Symposium
Organiser: Oleg Pikhurko, Katherine Staden
Extremal Combinatorics
Mon, 06/11/2017
Mir@W Day
Organiser: Robert MacKay
Mathematics & Physics Far From Equilibrium
Mon, 11/12/2017 – Thu, 14/12/2017
Non Symposium
Organiser: Dan Kral
DIMAP 10 Year Anniversary Workshop
Mon, 11/12/2017 – Fri, 15/12/2017
Symposium
Organisers: Nathan Dunfield, Stephan Tillmann, Saul Schleimer
Computation in geometric topology
Mon, 18/12/2017
Non-Symposium
Organiser: Thomas Hudson
Variational Approaches to Problems in Solid Mechanics
Mon, 19/03/2018 – Fri, 23/03/2018
Symposium
Organisers: Corinna Ulcigrai, Anton Zorich, John Smillie
Teichmüller dynamics
Mon, 09/04/2018 – Fri, 13/04/2018
Symposium
Organisers: Mladen Bestvina, Tara Brendle, Chris Leininger
Geometry of Teichmüller space and mapping class groups
Mon, 16/04/2018 – Fri, 20/04/2018
Symposium
Organisers: Ruth Charney, Karen Vogtmann
Geometry of outer spaces and outer automorphism groups
Mon, 02/07/2018 – Fri, 06/07/2018
Symposium
Organisers: John Parker, Ser Peow Tan, Brian Bowditch
Representation varieties and geometric structures in low dimensions
Mon, 09/07/2018 – Fri, 13/07/2018
Symposium
Organisers: Piotr Przytycki, Michah Sageev, Brian Bowditch
Graphs, surfaces, and cube complexes

Full list...