WMI Seminars – Mon, 28 May


Sun, 17/09/2017 – Fri, 13/07/2018
Symposium 2017-2018
Organisers: Brian Bowditch, Chris Leininger, Saul Schleimer, John Smillie and Karen Vogtmann
2017-2018 Warwick EPSRC Symposium on Geometry, Topology and Dynamics in Low Dimensions
Tue, 29/05/2018 1:00 MS.05
Junior Geometry and Topology (GATEWAY)
Samuel Colvin (University of Bristol)
Boundaries of Hyperbolic Groups
Tue, 29/05/2018 2:00 B3.02
Ergodic Theory and Dynamical Systems seminar
Sebastian van Strien (Imperial)
Asymmetric unimodal maps: Feigenbaum-Coullet-Tresser combinatorics with unexpected scalings
Tue, 29/05/2018 3:00 B3.03
Number Theory
Aled Walker (Oxford)
Additive energy and the metric poissonian property
Tue, 29/05/2018 4:00 B3.03
JAWS
Elena Berardini (Aix-Marseille)
Codes over Abelian Varieties
Wed, 30/05/2018 1:00 B3.03
Warwick Tropical Day
Paolo Tripoli (Nottingham)
Realizability of tropical curves
Wed, 30/05/2018 2:30 MS.04
Warwick Tropical Day
Kalina Mincheva (Yale)
The Picard group of a tropical toric scheme
Wed, 30/05/2018 4:00 MS.04
Warwick Tropical Day
Yue Ren (MPIM Leipzig)
Tropical algebraic geometry - Algorithms and applications
Thu, 31/05/2018 2:00 B3.02
Algebra
Matt Westaway (Warwick)
Differential Operators on Algebraic Groups in Prime Characteristic
Fri, 01/06/2018 4:00 B3.02
Colloquium
John Greenlees (Warwick)
TBA
Thu, 07/06/2018 2:00 B3.02
Algebra
Matt Westaway (Warwick)
Arithmetic Modular Representations of Lie Algebras
Fri, 08/06/2018 1:00 MS.04
Number Theory
Micah Milinovich (University of Mississippi)
TBA
Fri, 08/06/2018 4:00 B3.02
Colloquium
Alessio Figalli (ETH)

Mon, 11/06/2018 3:00 B3.03
Number Theory
Piper Harron (University of Hawaii)
TBA
Mon, 11/06/2018 6:15 MS.02
Symposium
Jeff Weeks (NSF)
The Shape Of Space
Fri, 15/06/2018 4:00 B3.02
Colloquium
Marcelo Viana (IMPA)
TBA
Mon, 18/06/2018 – Thu, 21/06/2018
Non-Symposium
Organisers: Anuj Dawar (Cambridge), Zdenek Dvorak (Charles University) and Dan Kral (Warwick)
Structural sparsity, logic and algorithms
Mon, 02/07/2018 – Fri, 06/07/2018
Symposium
Organisers: John Parker, Ser Peow Tan, Brian Bowditch
Representation varieties and geometric structures in low dimensions
Mon, 09/07/2018 – Fri, 13/07/2018
Symposium
Organisers: Piotr Przytycki, Michah Sageev, Brian Bowditch
Graphs, surfaces, and cube complexes
Mon, 09/07/2018 – Tue, 10/07/2018
Non-Symposium
Organisers: Miles Reid, Weiyi Zhang
Workshop on Geometry and Mathematical Physics
Fri, 07/09/2018 – Sat, 08/09/2018

Organisers: Stefan Adams, Magnus Richardson
LMS Prospects in Mathematics
Mon, 17/09/2018 – Tue, 18/09/2018

Organisers: Colm Connaughton, Emre Esenturk
Recent Developments in the Study of Growth Processes

Full list...